Membership Options

We are a group of committed volunteers dedicated to promoting culturally centered leadership and highlight the educational programs and social events.  Latinos Unidos of Iowa operates on the premise that in order to raise positive awareness of the Latinos culture and education it must increase investment within the Latinos community and beyond, advocate educational opportunities and highlight the strength that diverse communities bring to our state.


Board President -- Lena Avila Robison

Vice President -- Cheri Doane

Board Treasurer -- Joseph MacDonald

Scholarship Liaison -- Katherine Tucker

Secretary temporary -- Alejandro Konrad


Public Relations and Marketing Committee

Juan O Rodriguez

Aldo de los Santos


Website Publishers

Juan O Rodriguez

Aldo de los Santos





Christina Gonzalez

Daniel Hoffman-Zinnel

Juan Rodriguez



Cheri Doane

Juan Rodriguez

Betty Olivencia


Social Media:

Laura Lopez



Marie Elena Jacobo

Lilia Douglas

Omar Ordaz

Christina Gonzalez

Scholarship Judges:


Mary L. Chapman, Emeritus, DMACC

Jennifer Nostrala, Simpson College

Oscar Reynaga, Central College

Follow Us

Follow us on social media for all out latest news, updates and event information

Contact Us


Ph: 515-979-0770

Copyright @ 2019 LATINOS UNIDOS OF IOWA. All rights reserved.